top of page

Middlefork                       By Royal Tree Gardens

Strong, sweet citrus scent upon opening the bag. Shoved my nose in the bag and lived in the moment. Tempted to eat it but I'll do that another day. As I grab the bud outta the bag I appreciate the moisture levels of the nug. Spongie with some give back.

Breaks up beautiful and very easy. No grinder required. Squeezed the nug in my fingers and it broke up perfectly into the bowl. Ahhh I love when the scent of the bud matches the flavor. Sweet citrus with lemon/lime being the strongest terp. If you looked at the terpene profile of this harvest i'd put my money on Limonene being the dominant terpene. Tastes almost like when you do a Lemon Drop shot and suck on the lemon covered in sugar. Has a strong, lasting flavor that stays with you well after the hit. When I started this review I had a bit of a sour stomache situation going on. 4 hits in and that's almost nonexistent. Royal Trees Middlefork is a Sativa Dominant Hybrid. Meaning the Dutch Treat parent plant is pretty potent and on the sativa side of the genetics. Which makes sense seeing as Dutch Treat is a very terpie citrus flavor strain strong in Limonene that gives you a nice creative, euphoric & uplifting high. The other parent plant for this strain is DJ Short Blueberry. There's the sweetness you get or the sugar on the lemon.

DJ Short is bringing the nice relaxed, body buzz I'm diggin' at the moment. Knee doesn't feel as swollen. I feel loose. Like yer mom :P I like to describe these types of sativa dominant hybrids as "rounded on the edges". It has a nice lift, but not so much as to get that jittery "too much caffeine" kinda high. If you're weird like me and like to smoke pre-workout this is a good one.

Overall great job Royal Tree Gardens! I'm going to add this to my medicine cabinet for sure. -JRoosta-

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page